Apple Pie & Giveaway Results

Thank you to everyone that took part in the Poll on Sunday – This was my first giveaway and I am pleased to announce that the winner is…..GirlBehindSix! 

 

 

As promised, here is my very simple and delicious apple pie recipe:

  • Store bought pie crust (I used stop and shop brand!)
  • Apple Crisp mixture
  • 1 Stick of butter, sliced into about 8 pieces
  • 6-7 Apples, sliced

Make sure to take the pie crust out of the fridge about 30 minutes prior to using or else you won’t be able to unroll the crust.  Put one of the crusts onto the pie dish.  Then, just layer the apples, crisp mixture and butter.  With the other pie crust, I usually use a pizza cutter to make the slices and place on top of the apples.  Bake at 350 degrees for 45 minutes and there you have it, a simple, 75% home-made apple pie!!!  For the record, I’m not quite sure how I determined it was 75% and not 50%….

So last nights dinner was pretty random and yet pretty good!  I took the vegetables that I received from the Vegetable share this week and just blended as well as I could.  I baked turnips, carrots, celery, chives, and beets for about 40 minutes.  The mixture was so good, I will definitely make it again!!! 

 I made a sweet potato and mashed it up with some pepper.  As protein, my favorite as usual, chicken.  I added spinach and cheese and just rolled it up with a tooth pick and baked it for about 25 minutes at 350 degrees.  It took about 20 minutes to get this dinner completely ready so it was perfect all around!

For my workout last night, I ran 4 miles in 40:30 which wasn’t all that bad.  I wish it was a little quicker but I guess it takes a little bit of practice again since I haven’t really been making an effort to run fast.  In addition, Abs, Bi’s, Chest were also being worked on.  I have been sore all day from doing chest which feels awesome!  I used to think that being sore was awful, but really it just means #1 I am out of shape and #2 I’m working hard enough! 

The hubby and I are actually hanging out tonight which is a change.  We have both been busy and by busy I mean that the hubby has either been playing his new video game (Call of Duty) or he’s been working late.  Not sure what the evening has in store for us, but so far dinner is set!

 I bought the crust for $1.50 which is sometimes better to buy than to make from scratch…Maybe next weeks pizza will be gluten-free and organic…you’ll just have to stay tuned!!

So any fun plans for the weekend?  Have you been sticking to your workout regime?

I have a fun surprise planned that I can’t yet post about :) but I can’t wait to share!!!

This entry was posted in Everyday food, Giveaways. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

