Where to start?

Sometimes I wonder what the first change I made was…I think it was drinking more water.  I only drank about 2-3 glasses of fluids a day.  I never really drank water because I hated its flavor – now its all I drink *other than my weekend cocktails 🙂 * I remember reading an article saying that your body stores tons of fatty acids and toxins in your body and the best way to get rid of them is to flush them out with tons of water.  In the article it also mentioned that you would see a 1-2 pound loss just from increasing your water intake.  Since reading that article, I have been drinking anywhere between 80-100 oz. of water per day.  It really did work on the weight loss end during my first couple of weeks, and it feels so much better working out when I’m hydrated!  The bummer of course is the fact that I am always making constant bathroom trips including the occasional 2-3 times in the middle of the night.  To prevent the nighttime wake up call, I just make sure I do most of my drinking during the day, and only drink about 12-20 oz. between 7 and 9PM.  So, it may be something you would be interested in trying, elminate the soda, elimate the sugary drinks, and replace them with water!  Have a great day!

This entry was posted in Everyday food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

