Yum Yum in my Tummy!

I made these stuffed peppers last night for my hubby and I.  They came out DELICIOUS.  I’ve made them several times and I occasionally alternate the recipe with the veggies and everytime it comes out perfect!  In this specific recipe I sauteed 1/2 yellow onion and 2 small garlic cloves, added 4 plum tomatoes, 1/2 zucchini, 1/2 summer squash, 1/2 green pepper, 1/2 yellow pepper, 1/2 red pepper, 1/2 cup brown rice, and about 6 oz of Turkey Burger (cooked prior to adding to veggies).  Sometimes I add a 1/2 can of corn too.  Then once everything was blended and sauteed, I stuffed the peppers and baked for about 20 minutes on 400 degrees with some shredded mozzeralla on top.  Each pepper is approximately 250 calories.  I usually stick to eating one big one which ends up being around 350 calories and thats filling enough.  Try it – its YUMMY!

I’m so happy its Friday!  It’s supposed to be beautiful here this weekend and I’m hoping to run about 6-7 miles outside tomorrow.  I’m not sure I can do 7 – thats a bit of a reach since all I have done so far was a 10K a few weeks ago.  I’m looking forward to my Sunday walk with some friends over hot cocoa and our dog!  Have  a great weekend evreyone, I’m sure I’ll update you of my weekend food binges and the workouts!  The weekend is always tough to be on my best behavior with food.  I’m outside of my daily routine and there are a lot more temptations than during the week.  We’ll see how it goes!  Here’s a picture of my baby, she’s 3 years old!  Isn’t she adorable!  Her name is Lena 🙂

This entry was posted in Everyday food, Getting Personal, My Favorite Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yum Yum in my Tummy!

  1. secasey says:

    Your pup is adorable! Trust me, if you can run a 10K, you can easily run 7 miles. Running is such a mental thing. Just make sure you’re maintaining a steady pace and you’ll be fine!

  2. Jade says:

    Hi!

    I want to use you for my next “feature a friend”! I like to post them on tuesdays, I am a bit hungover today from Doug’s Last day of work party” last night but I will send you some interview questions this weekend! You in?

Leave a Reply

