March in Plum Island & Newburyport

Its such a beautiful weekend!  The weather is so nice, it feels like Spring – oh wait, yesterday was the first day of Spring!

We’ve been so active this weekend my feet ache!  We went for a 4 mile run yesterday morning along the Backshore and it was beautiful.  So many people were at the beach, and just taking a nice walk along the ocean.  After our run we had plans to meet some friends to go for a hike.  Usually we take our dog and theirs to the beach and walk around, but its hiking season, and we have to enjoy it while it lasts!  We went to Red Rock, and it was awesome.  What we did not expect was to get lost for and hike for 2 hours.  When I woke up this morning my feet were achy!

Sunday trip to Plum Island…

So we went to Newburyport and took Lena to Plum Island ( I know, she’s a dog and probably doesn’t realize where she really was). It’s a very nice beach and there are so many nice houses in the area.  As you can see, she helped drive us there 🙂

For lunch we went to Abe’s Bagels.  I heard online that it was a nice sandwich place to check out and since we had Lena, we couldn’t go to a sit down lunch.  I HIGHLY recommend it.  Jamie got a slice of veggie pizza and a Chicken Caesar Salad on a Spinach Wrap.  It looked yummy and he said it was delicious.  I got the All Vegetable Panini and it was GREAT!  I am not a huge fan of eggplant but I was able to eat it in the panini.  I probably should have asked for it without Hummus to cut out some of the calories, but I didn’t read the fine print and didn’t notice it was in there.

Have a great day, I hope you get out and enjoy the nice weather.

Here are some pictures of our friends we met at a local farm we stopped at on the way home…

This entry was posted in Everyday food, Getting Personal, My Opinion: Judy's Review. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to March in Plum Island & Newburyport

  1. Phiber says:

    I read about it some days ago in another blog and the main things that you mention here are very similar

Leave a Reply

