Very Veggie Very Flavorable

Last nights dinner was splendid to say the least!  I wasn’t sure it was going to be filling enough but it was!  I “borrowed” this recipe from the blog Liz did it but changed it up a little…

3 tomatoes
1 cans of chickpeas
1/3 Cup of cilantro
½ red onion
1 tsp coriander
1 Tbs cumin
Drizzle of Lemon Juice

Put in a bowl and mix together. 

Next I used one of Jillian Michael’s recipe’s which is in her book Making the CutGrilled Calamari in Lemon Sauce.  I was a little hesitant when making it because I don’t usually eat green olives – but it was veryyyy good.

1/3 Cup Green Olives

1 1/2 TBS Lemon Juice

1 TBS white wine

6 Basil Leaves

1 Garlic clove peeled

1 TBS Water

1/2 Cup red bell pepper strips

1/4 cup red onion thinly sliced

1/3 lbs cleaned skinless squid

1 TBS Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Black Pepper

Combine the first 5 ingredients and blend together in a food processor until smooth.  With processor on, slowly add water through the food chute; process until creamy smooth. 

Transfer mixture to a large blow and add bell pepper & onion.  Set aside.

Combine squid, sprinkle black pepper to taste, and Olive Oil.  Place squid on grill rack coated with cooking spray; grill 3 minutes or until done, turning once.  Cut squid into thin strips.

Finished product (my mixture did not come out as “smooth” for the photo’s). 

Did not make it to the gym this morning, but I did have my own gym session in my bedroom with a yoga ball, 2 5 lbs weights.  Definitely broke a sweat thanks to Jillian’s circuit training tips!  Circuit training definitely requires some coordination – 🙂  I need practice!

Hope you have a great day!

This entry was posted in Everyday food, My Favorite Recipes, My Opinion: Judy's Review, Workout Tips & Ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Very Veggie Very Flavorable

  1. jadeylangley says:

    will you cook this for me?!

Leave a Reply

