4 days…

So this morning I was supposed to get up this morning at 6AM and get a good workout in.  Why is it that I get so motivated at night, but I would rather sleep in the morning.  I posted last week about how I despise excuses so I’m being a complete hypocrit today!  Anyhow, I went for a 10 minute bike ride on my way to work, then went to the gym and did the eliptical during my hour lunch break, showered, and at the end of the work day I’ll go for another bike ride…it would have been easier if I just worked out this morning!

Anyhow, last nights dinner was simple and delicious! 

Spaghetti & Turkey Meatballs - Left over turkey meat from the Turkey Burgers the night before, rolled into small balls. SOOOO good.

 Today’s lunch was 100% lame.  Since I rushed to get the workout in, nutrition/flavor were set aside.  I did not prepare well for it…its a good thing I have a draw full of food, too bad its tasteless 😦 Ok…not completely – but an unplanned lunch is so lame!

Added some unsalted peanut butter (I finally finished the jar!)

 As a dessert I ate a cookie…I would much rather have a regular cookie, but these were satisfying enough…

Pretty good, but definitely not like the real thing!

 It dawned on me today that I have 4 days until I leave for Tennessee…in those 4 days I need to find time to get 2 weeks worth of school work done, get caught up at work so I don’t come back to a disaster, find time to workout, cook dinner, do laundry, get my hair done, get a manicure, go shoppping, celebrate my birthday with my hubby, AND PACK….I think the major ingredient to be able to get this stuff done will be to neglect 1 hour of sleep every night this week.  Ughh, the sad part about all of this is that the season premiere of Army Wives was last night and I don’t think I’ll be able to watch it before I leave…Think it would be crazy to bring my DVR down to Tennessee with me and watch all of this weeks TV down there?  🙂

Have a great day!  Let’s see how productive I can be tonight…

This entry was posted in Everyday food, Getting Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 4 days…

  1. Where in TN are you going?

  2. agnesl says:

    Gaah, quite a schedule! Best of luck (I can do your workout for you if you want) 🙂

  3. Erin says:

    I’m the same way! I am so motivated at night, but when it comes to waking up, all my motivation is down the drain. It stinks.

Leave a Reply

