The big TwoSix

So today’s the big day…Turning 26…hmmm how does it feel – the same!

I have been trying to make it a point to not doing anything “too” special for this occasion. Its 26 and really, it’s so not a big deal. As a great friend (Lauren!!!) told me, “You are now in the late 20’s” I try to embrace getting older in a mature and healthy way…by eating cake! 🙂 In all honestly, I don’t sweat the small stuff. I can’t control how old I’m getting so I just enjoy birthdays like any other day! Jamie (my sometimes forgetful but loving husband) remembered to get me a card ha! I’ve gotten too used to him “forgetting” things that I was SOOOO surprised this morning when there was a card on the countertop waiting for me. It was such a nice card – awwww he’s so sweet. I got my birthday present (a new pair of sunglasses & new sneakers) a couple weeks ago…my mom left for Aruba last week & bought me a new purse (picture below), and my dad came over this weekend to celebrate. So even though today is my actual birthday, the celebrations have already taken place.  Getting ready for a vacation is still in order…lots to do!

Adding to my list of things to do:

  • Be 100% packed
  • Be 50% pack
  • Get my hair done
  • Get some toiletries
  • Renew my lisence
  • Go Shopping
  • Finish next week’s homework
  • Workout Monday
  • Workout Tuesday
  • Workout Wednesday
  • Workout Thursday
  • Make a health concious dinner every night…so far so good…picture to follow
  • Be caught up at work
  • Get final directions for the trip
  • Grab snacks for the 16 hour car ride down
  •  Make Anniversary dinner reservations for Nashville
  • Get a manicure
  • Finish laundry
  • Watch Army Wives!

What is it about a crossing things off a list that makes you feel so darn good!

Last nights dinner:

I felt like this was a lot of food as I was putting it on my plate. So I put a fork next to this plate and ehhh, the plates not THAT big. Lobster sandwich, Steam fresh Veggies, Sweet Potatoe fries...YUM YUM

My purse: 

Bought at the Coach Outlet in Kittery ME - $100...GREAT DEAL!

 So on tonights agenda?  I’m getting my hair cut/colored immediately after work.  The hubby is making me dinner & I’m going by my step grandmothers to get some zucchini bread that she made for my birthday.  After that, celebrating is over, back to laundry, packing, and the rest on my list above! 

Have a great day!!

p.s.  This mornings run/workout : Ran 4 miles, 35 minutes burned 397 calories.  Did 20 lunges on each leg with 40 squats!  Definitely worked the legs today!

This entry was posted in Getting Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The big TwoSix

  1. Erin says:

    I’m the same way with lists. It’s such satisfaction when you can cross something off a list!

  2. Erin says:

    Sorry, I forgot the most important part.. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Pingback: Hump hump around! « Fitness 4 Looks

  4. Pingback: Tofu 4 U? « Fitness 4 Looks

  5. Pingback: Road Trip Preparation! « Fitness 4 Looks

Leave a Reply

