Hump hump around!

Can you tell I’m in quite a silly mood today?  Two days down of going insane and crazy!  Two more to go!

Today’s updated list of things to do:

  • Be 100% packed
  • Be 50% pack
  • Get my hair done
  • Get some toiletries
  • Renew my lisence
  • Go Shopping
  • Finish next week’s homework
  • Workout Monday
  • Workout Tuesday
  • Workout Wednesday – Failed
  • Workout Thursday
  • Workout Friday
  • Make a health concious dinner every night…so far so good…picture to follow
  • Be caught up at work
  • Buy GPS
  • Get directions 
  • Grab snacks for the 16 hour car ride down
  •  Make Anniversary dinner reservations for Nashville
  • Get a manicure
  • Finish laundry
  • Watch Army Wives!

So clearly I’m making progress.  Is it enough…we’ll see?

So I got my hair done last night, I love it!!!  This is probably my favorite makeover yet!

This photo, along with others doesn't really do my hair any justice. It's all blonde underneath the black...very cool but suttle.

By the time I got home from the salon it was already 8PM.  On the menu?  Chopped chicken/mexican salad.

Chopped chicken that was sprinkled with Chili powder over mozzeralla cheese, rice, tomotoes, taco shells, black beans, and black eye peas. Delicious!

 This honestly took 15 minutes to cook – so easy and so simple!

Clearly I did no workout this morning.  My muscles were tight from all the weights and cardio I’ve been doing the past three weeks.  I figured I could make up for today by working out on Friday…it made me feel less guilty.  I always hear people say “listen to your body” and my body said sleep in!

So I’m hoping to cross more stuff off on my to do list tomorrow!  Stay tuned!  Have a great day!

This entry was posted in Everyday food, Getting Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hump hump around!

  1. Erin says:

    Love the hair!

Leave a Reply

