SURPRISE!

Happy Birthday to Jade!  Need fashion tips…hit up Jade’s blog…she’s got the cutest outfits all the time, last night I loved her jeans and her shoes and her jacket hahah I could keep going.  She may post her outfit on her blog today, check it out!  Her birthday was actually on Monday but last week we Heather and I decided, LETS THROW JADE A PARTYYY…(an excuse to have cocktails, like we need one!) So we talked to Doug…plan was we take her out for drinks, then head back to their house and SURPRISE!  Mission accomplished…except that we were supposed to be back at the house by 7:15 and we didn’t arrive until 8:30 🙂 Those martini’s at the Dog Bar were just too good!  We got a Mediterranean Platter for an appetizer, delicious! 

So good - I would love to eat some of this right now!!

One of the best things about going out for drinks with Heather and Jade is that we always get something health concious…The platter had hummus, roasted eggplant, fresh mozzeralla, olives, roasted red pepper, and feta with crustini’s…amazing!

At Jade’s party it turned into a blog fest.  Not really but that sounded so exciting!  Jade’s older and wise sister Amber was there!  Amber has a really cool blog.  If you are like me and have no idea about how to apply make up or which products to buy, definitely check out her blog…super helpful! 

Myself, Jade & Amber posing for a wonderful blog photo!

There was pizza, cupcakes, sushi, you name it!  At this point I stuck to drinking water & ate two slices of pepperoni pizza…I couldn’t help myself (no photo’s of the guilty foods) – although this dessert was AMAZZZZINNGGGG and I could have eaten about 10 more.  I am a chocolate lover and they come in such a nice portion control size…although I ate two so I threw that idea out the window immediately! 

Thanks Amber for being camera ready & taking this photo!

 It was so good!  I want more!!!  It was a chocolate mousse filling with a soft but thick coating on the outside.  Not toooo rich where your mouth is dying – perfection in a bite.  I WILL find out where these are from & I WILL be eating more of those in the future! 

So it’s been a wild couple of weeks with rock climbing, red sox game, book club meetings, birthday parties, etc…I do promise to blog more often…I miss it!  Stay tuned for more details on the rock climbing, it’s been soooo much fun!

This entry was posted in Everyday food, My Opinion: Judy's Review. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SURPRISE!

  1. jadeylangley says:

    HAHAHA, you totally just sold out Doug, I thought that party was his idea! Thank you girls for being so thoughtful, now you will get the credit you deserve! Do you think you left your camera at Dog Bar?

    • It was definitely a group effort in planning the surprise…he may have had the idea before I started drunkly talking to him at his own Birthday Party LOL…I have my camera, but the cord to connect to the computer is someplace at my house…I haven’t seen it since we got back from TN.

Leave a Reply

