Hubby’s Birthday – Post is dayyyyssss late

So the hubby’s birthday was May 5th – (Big 3-1) I apologize for only now posting!!!  What a fun day that was!!!  We cooked some steak tips, corn on the cob, chicken wings, and pasta salad…sorry, no pictures – I was too busy cooking!  I also made a home made funfetti cake – want the recipe?  Any Yellow Cake – Add Colored Sprinkles…SIMPLE ENOUGH 🙂

Jamie's so nice, he let Gabe blow out the candles with him!

This was our family dinner that we had the Sunday prior to his birthday.  On his birthday, we took him out to dinner at The Grog in Newburyport.  Would I eat there again?  I’d try something different than I already ordered… 

These were mushroom quesadilla's - ehhh, they were OK...

I know, interesting combo - I was craving bread, and calamari is always a winner in my mind!

 Following dinner, we decided to go take life into our own hands and go rock climbing!  I get daily emails from Groupon and on one particular day a couple months ago there was a special for a month unlimited rock climbing with a free lesson and free rentals for only $40.  This is an AMAZING deal!  So off to Metro Rock we are! 

We have such cool shoes!!!

I mean business!!

First Climb!

Rule of the night - if you forget to confirm with your bale'er that you are climbing... you do 10 push ups...I did 20 that night - I was the only one that had to do push ups!

The rock climbing group haha, they are too funny!

What a fun night we had!  We have it until June 4th…so I’m sure I’ll post more! 
This entry was posted in My Opinion: Judy's Review, Workout Tips & Ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hubby’s Birthday – Post is dayyyyssss late

  1. wamBatocoom says:

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

  2. wamBatocoom says:

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian,Earn Free Vouchers / Cash

Leave a Reply

