Absolutely Simple

So dinner lately has been on the run since it’s a busy time of year & there’s just so many parties and so much to do!

The other night, I made a Southwestern Salad courtesy of Dole & was craving some Little Neck Clams…

This was so good & the fact that it comes right out of a bag = even better!!!

 I’m usually not one to buy salad in the bag – but this is so amazing, you must try it.  I honestly wished there was more lettuce to eat – I would have gone back for seconds!  Those of you that know me know that I do not eat salad…so this is a HUGE compliment to Dole!

I tried to make the picture fancy... 🙂

Directions: 1 Beer, 1 Tomatoe, 3lbs Little Necks, 1/2 Yellow Onion, 1TBS Crushed Red pepper - Steam Little Necks in a large pot.

 Being someone that grew up around seafood, I don’t eat much of it – other than Shellfish…thats my favorite.  As like anything else, it’s not good to eat too much of it, but once a month I like to enjoy shellfish, especially when its nice out!

I went for a run last week – I’m finally getting back into the groove of things.  I ran 4 miles, in 40 minutes, with a friend so we talked most of the time…500 calories burned…that was all I needed to jump start & get back to working out regularly!  I look forward to writing more on my blog – So far, not one commitment made for the month of June…YIPPEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

This entry was posted in My Favorite Recipes, My Opinion: Judy's Review, Polar Support, Workout Tips & Ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Absolutely Simple

  1. lisasfoods says:

    I never used to be one for salads in bags either, but they’re so easy. I would much rather purchase pre-bagged salad than deal with the chopping, tearing, washing, and drying.

    Good stuff on your blog – keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

