Ride Along!

Heyyy all!

Ok first off, I think I am the only person in the world that has not had any time or a huge desire to keep up with the soccer games these days.  I am Portuguese so I honestly hope Portugal wins, but also GO USA!  That’s my vote of encouragement…I love sports, but I’m just not in a ‘sport’ spirit right now…hmm….

Ok onto working out – All I have been doing these days is riding my bike to work, about 15 minutes per day.  It’s not much but I am burning about 150 calories per day…its not much but its something! How am I not gaining weight in the meantime? I’m counting calories like crazy!  It’s not the most fun I’ve ever had but I’m happy the weight isn’t creeping back.  I am bummed that all my hard work in trying to get a nice booty is sort of gone.  I have a 3.5 JP Morgan race tomorrow night – I hope it gets my mojo kickin again and jump starts my workouts again!

FOOD – Oh I love food!  I don’t normally eat couscous, but I tried the Mediterranean Curry mix and I HIGHLY recommend.  It’s about 220 calories for 1 cup prepared.  I grilled some chicken and shredded about 4 oz and added to the rice.  I also, before adding the couscous, chopped about 1/4 cup of red onion, added 7 0z each of black beans and diced tomatoes, and then also added 1 chopped jalepeno. VERYY delicious but be prepared for spice!

Sorry, no pictures for my dinner, it’s been WILD lately… 🙂

Tonight…attempting mac n cheese for the millionth time – stay tuned 🙂

This entry was posted in My Favorite Recipes, My Opinion: Judy's Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

