Sharing vegetables!

Hello everyone – Happy Halloween!

I am so obsessed with my CSA Share – Thank you Farmer Dave’s!!!  I should have been blogging all summer long while we got such delicious fruit and vegetables but summer is a time to be outside and enjoy BBQ’s and unfortuneately I neglect my computer!  Every Monday I pick up new, fresh vegetables and prepare my weekly menu of affordable, flavorful and simple recipes! 

Here’s what we have received this week:

Beautiful carrots!

Anyone know what this is?Radishes, Beets, Turnips, and Sweet Potatoes!Butternut Squash, several Jalapeno's, four Onions, & Eggplant

Butternut Squash, Jalapeno’s, Onions, Eggplant

Radishes, Beets, Turnips, and Sweet Potatoes!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

In addition to the items picture above, we also got Parsley, Chives, Leeks, Lettuce, Tomatoes, snap peas…and I think I have everything covered!  Doesn’t everything looks so delicous!  Stay tuned tomorrow for this week’s menu! 

OH and if you know what my mystery vegetable is, please do tell!!!

This entry was posted in CSA Vegetable Share, Everyday food. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sharing vegetables!

  1. Finding a good supplement is one of the vital factors to living a vibrant life. For me, this supplement has always proven to be the best. It just gives your soul what it needs and it doesn’t have all of those harmful side effects as all of the bad ones. It’s also one of the less costly ones out there.

  2. Pingback: Butternut Squash & Rueben Sandwich – delightful! | Fitness 4 Looks

  3. Pingback: Baby Steps | Fitness 4 Looks

Leave a Reply

