Late Fall Share – Week 2

So this week was the week 2 in the CSA Share for Farmer Dave’s.  We got a lot of delicious veggies and I can’t wait to cook this week!  Since I was sick last week, I feel like I didn’t put much effort into dinner!

My veggies this week include:

  • Green Peppers (2)
  • Onions (2)
  • Jalapeno’s (5+)
  • Turnips (6 small)
  • Carrots (6)
  • Spinach
  • Garlic
  • Sweet Potato
  • Apples (5)

This week I also made Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins.  I have to say, they weren’t my favorite.  I was quite disappointed because the blueberries were so small and you could barely taste them.  Next time I make these, I would add mini chocolate chips or additional blueberries or apples to the batter and then bake.  Just as is, they were pretty bland.

I went for two walks today which felt really nice.  MA is getting this crazy warm weather right now for November.  I walked outside in a skirt and cardigan today and was sweating!  In total I walked 3.7 miles, so even thought I didn’t ride my bike as planned today, I walked a decent amount.  

Now its time to relax and watch Desperate Housewives on my laptop while the hubby plays the new Call of Duty video game.  Yes, I’m married to one of those!!   

Don’t forget to post a comment, follow me on twitter, and take my Poll in order to be eligible to win a gift from me in my very first Giveaway!!!

 

This entry was posted in CSA Vegetable Share, My Opinion: Judy's Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

